International Hot Tub Association Elects Officers And Directors

by Barrett Kilmer January 19, 2012 10:40 AM
Bob Lauter
Bob Lauter

The International Hot Tub Association held its annual meeting on Jan. 10 and elected its officers and directors for 2012. Bob Lauter, from Master Spas, is the new president; Mike Dunn, from Watkins Manufacturing, is the vice president; and Cindi Magray, from Spa Manufacturers, is the secretary treasurer. 

The new IHTA Directors are Michel Authier, Gecko Alliance; Jeff Bailey, Spring Dance Hot Tubs; John Day, Sloan LED; Don Elkington, Coast Spas Manufacturing; Steve Hammock, Watkins Manufacturing; Jerry Hyland, POOLCORP; Patti Kirsch, Waterway Plastics; Bob Moore, Custom Molded Products; Sue Rogers, Oregon Hot Tubs; Larry Savage, Lawrence R Savage Associates; and Howard Smith, Pleatco. The group will be responsible for formulating and implementing the association’s agenda for the year, according to Mitch Brooks, executive director of IHTA.

Lauter, newly elected board president, is CEO of Master Spas based in Fort Wayne, Ind. He brings 30 years of leadership in the industry, including  15 years as CEO of Master Spas. He has received numerous honors for his contribution to the industry including the APSP INSPIRE Award, the Ernst and Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award, and the Better Business Bureau Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics.

Barrett Kilmer, has been on the editorial staff of AQUA magazine since 2000. He has a B.A. in English from the University of Wisconsin - Madison, and currently lives in Madison, Wisc.

Comments are closed





© AQUA Magazine 2015 All Rights Reserved