The APSP Board of Directors has approved the formation of a Fiberglass Pool Manufacturers Council. Curt Prystupa, Sun Fiberglass Pools, was appointed to serve as the Chair of the Council and Jason Hughes, River Pools & Spas, was appointed to serve as the Council's Co-Chair. Other APSP member companies participating on the Council include Alaglas Pools, Barrier Reef Pools, Latham Pool Products, Inc., Lonestar Fiberglass Pools, Tallman Pools and Thursday Pools.

Members of the Council are interested in addressing fiberglass specific issues, developing standards for start-up installation, addressing workmanship and expanding educational programs to include a certification program for fiberglass installers. Fiberglass manufacturers interested in being a part of the Council should contact Susan J. Hilaski via e-mail at or by phone at 703-838-0083 ext. 150.