We all want to belong to something. And making that something better, stronger and more successful is what association membership is all about.

Traditionally, awards programs are a way to show gratitude to volunteers, encourage achievement and reward accomplishment. This year, APSP is enhancing its awards program to honor and recognize the many people who contribute to the success of the industry through their involvement with the Association. Mixing traditional categories with new awards, APSP is creating momentum for even more recognition levels next year.

"While the International Awards of Excellence program has been around for 46 years, we also have a rich tradition of recognizing individual volunteers," says Rich Gottwald, APSP president and CEO. "However, we wanted to get back to a level of recognition that extends to all segments of our industry, including young professionals."

Gottwald noted that APSP's emphasis on chapter development has been the catalyst for creating the APSP Chapter of the Year Award. "Our chapters are working on pool and hot tub projects that truly are life-changing for their local communities, and we want to recognize their accomplishments."

The APSP Awards

Download the nomination forms at APSP.org/Awards. All nominations are due July 15 with the exception of the International Awards of Excellence, which is June 30.

Fellows Program
The rank of APSP Fellow is an honor bestowed on prominent individuals who have made distinguished contributions that raise professionalism in the aquatic community through teaching, research and/or exemplary service to others.

International Awards of Excellence
The APSP International Awards of Excellence program recognizes and rewards installations of pools, spas, hot tubs, and water features that showcase the most beautiful and creative work in the industry.

CBP Certified Building Professional of the Year
The CBP of the Year Award is a peer-nominated award given annually to one CBP who has advanced the pool building profession through outstanding achievements and dedication to the industry.

CSP Certified Service Professional of the Year
The CSP of the Year Award is a peer-nominated award given annually to one CSP who has advanced the service profession through outstanding achievements and dedication to the industry.

10 Under 40 Young Professionals Award
The 10 Under 40 Award recognizes 10 forward-thinking leaders under the age of 40 who will be the voice and next generation of pool, spa and hot tub professionals.

Chapter of the Year
The Chapter of the Year Award recognizes one outstanding chapter that has set a stellar example for the organization, advancing and enhancing the profession through strong leadership, community outreach and providing their members with the highest quality of programs, activities and services.

Retailer of the Year Coming 2017!


Award Notes

The APSP Awards recognize and honor individuals and chapters for their contribution to the industry.

Awards will be presented November 1 in New Orleans before the 2016 PSP Expo. Special recognition for winners will be featured in AQUA Magazine.

APSP members are invited to nominate themselves or others for the awards.

Depending upon the award, judges will be from the APSP Builders Education Committee; Builders Council; Service Council; Retail Council; and Board of Directors.

Visit APSP.org/Awards for nomination forms due July 15. International Awards of Excellence entries are due June 30.

For more information, contact awards@apsp.org.